Under which president did the White House Easter Egg Roll officially begin?

Under which president did the White House Easter Egg Roll officially begin?
– Rutherford B. Hayes
– George H.W. Bush
– Jimmy Carter
– Abraham Lincoln

It was under the administration of President Rutherford B. Hayes that the annual White House Easter Egg Roll began. It has become a timeless tradition each year, hosted by the First Lady on the South Lawn. Informal events to celebrate Easter at the White House were held as far back as the administration of Abraham Lincoln. President Hayes allowed children onto the South Lawn for egg-rolling games in 1878, laying the official foundation for the celebration. President Benjamin Harrison would add the music of the United States Marine Band in 1889. World Wars I and II interrupted the egg rolls, but they returned in 1953 under President Dwight D. Eisenhower. This year’s festivities will be the 140th White House Easter Egg Roll. Source: WhiteHouse.gov

Rutherford B. Hayes

Rutherford Birchard Hayes was an American congressman, governor of Ohio, and the 19th president of the United States from 1877 to 1881. Hayes was a lawyer and staunch abolitionist who defended runaway slaves in court proceedings.

Born: 4 October 1822, Delaware, Ohio, United States
Died: 17 January 1893, Fremont, Ohio, United States
Presidential term: 4 March 1877 – 4 March 1881
Political parties: Republican Party, Whig Party
Children: Webb Hayes, Scott Russell Hayes, Fanny Hayes, MORE
The President of the United States should strive to be always mindful of the fact that he serves his party best who serves his country best.
As friends go it is less important to live.
It is the desire of the good people of the whole country that sectionalism as a factor in our politics should disappear.