Which three months makes up meteorological spring?

Which three months makes up meteorological spring?

-April, May, June
-May, June, July
-March, April, May
-February, March, April

Weather experts were having difficulty comparing weather statistics from one year to the next.

To alleviate this problem, the National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI) created meteorological seasons. Traditional seasons vary from 89 to 93 days in duration. This variation in data collection periods throws a wrench into data correlation. NCEI’s solution was to set meteorological spring to begin March 1 each year, and include the months of March, April and May. The meteorological term for the traditional start of spring associated with the vernal equinox is “astronomical spring.” Source: AccuWeather.com

March, April, May

By the meteorological calendar, spring starts on 1 March. The seasons are defined as spring (March, April, May), summer (June, July, August), autumn (September, October, November) and winter (December, January, February).

One Reply to “Which three months makes up meteorological spring?”

Comments are closed.